Kenmore Reviews

Show reviews that mention
warranty refrigerator service washer repair customer problem customer service part products
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Kenmore Elite Refrigerator Complaint

Explore video interviews
We purchased a new Kenmore Elite refrigerator 6 years ago and the fuse on the control board failed. Kenmore deigned the fridge so that the fuse itself could not be replaced and the entire control board needs to be replaced, which is $460 just for the board!! That is half the price of the fridge - not including the installation! Six years this fridge lasted - 6 years! Kenmore and sears should be ashamed at peddling this garbage to their customers! It is outrageous that a refrigerator couldnt last 10 yrs or more - at the very least! And, to design it where a simple fuse cant be replaced, instead having to replace an entire control board to get the customer to spend even more money!! It's always profit over people with most companies and Kenmore and Sears are no different it seems - planned obsolescence at it's finest, right! Kenmore and sears are literally ripping people off by putting this utter crap on the market.

User's recommendation: Do not consider a Kenmore product, they are complete garbage!

View full review
Featured
ID
#1937542 Review #1937542 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to purchase
  • Design
Cons
  • Unreliable
  • Product defective
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Broken Washer

Kenmore - Broken Washer
Kenmore - Broken Washer
Kenmore - Broken Washer
Kenmore - Broken Washer
Original review updated by user Nov 13, 2020
I purchased a brand new Kenmore washer at Sears store # 01125 back in June 2020. The washer broke shortly, and since then, I have been given different excuses by Sears for not repairing it or replacing it. My patience is now running short. Just today, I have been on the phone the whole morning and I either get hung up or they just leave me on hold for hours. I have been renting a washing machine from Rent-a-Center as I cannot afford to buy another one. I need help, or I will have to take legal matters.

User's recommendation: Do not buy anything Kenmore.

View full review
1 comment
#2028285

I know the feeling. No wonder they are out of buisness!!

ID
#2281302 Review #2281302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Junkie performance will prematurely break
  • Horrible rude customer service very poor quality
  • Suck
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund
#1 = Almost all of your phone numbers on the Kenmore website are invalid or do not work #2 = Eventually I clicked on any option to get to a human being after wasting an hour on the phone line trying to get through to a person and he gave me a phone number to call it...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2702572 Review #2702572 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My complain for Kenmore refrigerator

DHi I bought a Kenmore elite refrigerator from Sears 4 years ago and recently it stop cooling. Called a repair guy (not from Sears) he came and defrost the freezer side and he said these are not a dependable refrigerators. I paid $100.00 he left A week later it started same problem. So I called the Sears repair center. The employee came and he inform me it will cost $400.00 to order and replace a part. He charge me $80.00 clean the condenser coils under the refrigerator. It stopped again.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Kenmore not dependable.

View full review
ID
#2693481 Review #2693481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • What i purchased
Loss
$1300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Kenmore BBQ fell apart

After finally getting to speak to someone about this issue I found out that even though my product was only 2 years old and parts have disintegrated despite normal use and the requirement for it to withstand high temperatures, I am out of luck. The warranty only covers one year and repair visits would be exorbitant. My product is unusable, and I will need to replace it completely. Very disappointed in the poor quality of this product that should be built to withstand high temperatures and last longer than 2 years. Built for obsolescence! Janice MirskyDo not buy t

User's recommendation: do not buy this product.

View full review
ID
#2685165 Review #2685165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to purchase
Cons
  • Customer service sucks
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

Broken 7 year old refrigerator

No response from kenmore. All I do is get person who reads about 169.00 charge for a kenmore repair man to come and tell me whats wrong. Does not give me chance to talk

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#2680310 Review #2680310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Problem with washer

I have called repeatedly, no one answers, just hangs up. I can't even send this message without 100 symbols really?
View full review
ID
#2677497 Review #2677497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
To speak with a person$14

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

MICROWAVE (Countertop model)

The glass door on the microwave is lined with a black filament making it impossible to see whats happening inside which defeats the entire purpose of using it

User's recommendation: The glass door on the microwave is lined with a black filament making it impossible to see what’s happening inside which defeats the entire purpose of using it.

View full review
ID
#2669986 Review #2669986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boulder, Colorado

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Kenmore washer

Less than 16 weeks after purchase, the gear case of the Kenmore washer stopped working. The gear case was back ordered. After the gear case arrived at the post office, I tried to schedule the repair. I was told the washer was under warranty, and they couldn't schedule, because the site was down for repair. I called again several times and finally got an appointment when I mentioned I had the part, but didn't emphasize the warranty.

User's recommendation: Don't buy Kenmore. It isn't quality. The washer lasted for less than 16 weeks. And the warranty repair wouldn't get scheduled.

View full review
ID
#2669491 Review #2669491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to purchase
Cons
  • Do not honor their warranty
  • Hard to contact
  • Unreliable
Loss
$850
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Resolved: My dryer is 42 years old and still working

Update by user Jul 02, 2021

Still working.

Original review posted by user Jul 02, 2021
I want to thank sears kenmore for 42 years of service, with some maintenance. The washer made it over 30 years

User's recommendation: Buy sears kenmore.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2650922 Review #2650922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Like the eveready bunny
Preferred solution
Your company some accolades

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Washer

Kenmore - Washer
Kenmore - Washer
Kenmore - Washer
Kenmore - Washer
Kenmore - Washer
Kenmore - Washer
Purchased this POS only 15months ago and now its rusted out and stopped working properly. I mean ask yourself how often do you use a washer for it to rust out and warp this quickly. Very pissed!!! I hope Kenmore goes out of business.

User's recommendation: Do not buy Kenmore products.

View full review
ID
#2647984 Review #2647984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kenmore Washing Machine
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Broken 7 year old refrigerator

Refrigerator stopped working. Repair man came said it was the electrical panel. Told me to call kenmore because they could part cheaper. The repair man that came did not charge me. Just like kenmore thats a laugh

User's recommendation: Do not buy kenmore.

View full review
ID
#2635339 Review #2635339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Broken 7 year old refrigerator

No good refrigerator. Only 7 years old. They should be advertise do not last. I have an old General Electric refrigerator that 40 years old and still working

User's recommendation: Never buy kenmore don’t even take one for free will cost to dispose of it.

View full review
ID
#2622579 Review #2622579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Broken 7 year old refrigerator

Do notNo service would cost 700.00 to fix. Refrigerator cost. 1,000.00. And is 7 years old. Thats a waste. It call common sense. Would never buy another kenmore product. Have stove and are going to throw away. Would not even give it to someone. Going on Facebook and mail giving kenmore
View full review
ID
#2608469 Review #2608469 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Kenmore Elite

I have never filed a complaint About any appliance. However we purchased the kenmore elite 694.74025.411 on sept 19 2016. On July 2 2019 less than three years later the Pcb main assembly had to be replaced. Now our refrigerator has stopped cooling again. So less than 5 years weve had problem after problem. Having spent over $2000 for repairs. What can be done???
View full review
ID
#2607339 Review #2607339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Owners manual

i bought a kenmore refrigerator model#106.5004**** i did not get owners manual i called the place where i bought it they told me to look it up i need ta owners manual is there any way you guys can sent me a link where i can down load the manual i looked on line wasn't successful

User's recommendation: i love Kenmore products.

View full review
ID
#2605382 Review #2605382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
owners manual model#106.50049711
New Reviewer

Broken wires on freezer door assembly.

I have a Kenmore model 106511****67 and have had to replace freezer door three times because of broken wires near floor..The repair technicians have told me each time it is going to break again. It is a poor design.

User's recommendation: See if the design has been improved.

View full review
ID
#2603199 Review #2603199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Kenmore

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article